Are you in Belmont County in Ohio?

Even if in another state, look up the "pond recommendations" put out by one of your state agencies. They should have some good info for the depth recommendations. Here is a very basic one for Ohio.

Pond Management - Ohio

(They recommend 10-12' as the minimum depth for an area of 25% of the pond.)

Almost every pond construction thread on Pond Boss, includes the phrase "deeper is better". However, due to the geography of your site, every foot of additional dam height and levee height is going to add substantially to your construction costs!

Perhaps if you are digging in good clay, you might excavate deeper in a small area (10% of surface) to create a deep pool in the pond basin - even if you can't quite reach the state recommendation due to budget or location constraints.

I am NOT a fish expert, so hopefully if I make an incorrect statement below, then some expert will drop in to correct it.

Your fish listed above could probably survive their whole lives in fairly shallow water under normal conditions. However, I believe there are four main considerations to determine your minimum required pond depth for them to thrive year round.

1.) Drought. The pond must have enough depth for the fish to survive at the lowest water level experienced during the drought period.

2.) Ice over. In cold region lakes, the fish must have enough water under maximum ice thickness to survive.

3.) Plant growth. You need some plants to have a healthy pond. However, a shallow, weed-choked pond effects the ecology of the fishery, and the ability to enjoy the pond for fishing, swimming, etc. Generally, the pond sides need to slope down to "deep" water as quickly as feasible, to reduce the available sunlight for plants that start at the bottom.