I definitely consider that fish a trophy, its a dandy. I don't recall how old your pond is but as it ages LMB reproduction will eventually make fish like that very difficult to grow without a diligent harvest of smaller LMB. Nature seems to take a pond without angler intervention to a state of more but smaller LMB and fewer but larger BG. I have a lot of experience fishing ponds like that and enjoy the superb trophy BG fishing they provide. This seems to be the balance that keeps the BG in check and maximizes biodiversity. These old BOWs, many older than 70 years now, still produce dandy BG and lots of modest LMB. They are a lot of fun to fish and the lack of trophy LMB isn't an issue for me when I fish them.

The best public waters that produce trophy LMB produce them in numbers that are measured in units of acres per fish. When an angler catches one, its a noteworthy accomplishment. I could see where if an angler owned a pond where 75% of the population were trophies he could lose the appreciation of what a trophy is and what the accomplishment really means in waters where LMB and BG are fighting their battles naturally. To be sure, I appreciate what you accomplished in growing that great fish above.