Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Amhano8r, shores41, MidwestCass, Bucyrus22B, Steve Clubb
18,485 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,947
Posts557,814
Members18,486
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,513
ewest 21,490
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,141
Who's Online Now
11 members (Boondoggle, Sunil, Funky, eaunatural, Theo Gallus, catscratch, emactxag, Bruno616, simon, Bigtrh24, AlexJ), 962 guests, and 180 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
A
OP Offline
A
This was about a 2 acre pond that the dam got cut before the spillway was completed. I'm also building a house and just now able to get back on the pond and increase it to 3 1/2 acres. This is my first attempt at attaching pictures so my apologies if messed up. Also not sure if I can add to this post as other pond projects are completed.

Attached Images
IMG_0260 - Copy.JPG IMG_0262.JPG IMG_0321 - Copy.JPG SANY0003 - Copy.JPG SANY0005 - Copy.JPG IMG_0359 - Copy.JPG IMG_0366 copy1.JPG IMG_0644.JPG
F
Lunker
Lunker
F
That looks like a LOT of work accomplished ArkieJig!

Hopefully, the rains will hold off until just after you finish Ag lime, fish structure, and the beach.

The caption to your first pic, "There's a pond in there somewhere.", reminds me of a Michelangelo quote,

"Every block of stone has a statue inside it and it is the task of the sculptor to discover it."

You can certainly add to your own post later, as you complete other projects.

We look forward to watching your hole in the ground turn into a family pond!

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
Online Content
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
Congratulations!!

Are you in Arkansas? I see you mentioned Arkansas weather, but your location links to Malvern, PA.

Excerpt from Robert Crais' "The Monkey's Raincoat:"