Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,051
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,407
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
2 members (Rainman, Bobbss), 458 guests, and 152 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#545889 03/31/22 11:34 AM
B
OP Offline
B
experiencing quality problems?

I have been using AquaMax 500 since 2012 with no complaints. 2 years ago my feeder started grinding the 500 into chips and powder. I tore into it and found multiple clods of the 500 and lots of powder. I called AquaMax and was treated very fairly by replacing all my food and some extra bags.

Last year I bought my stock and had the same problem of clods and food grinding from the Texas Hunter 70 lbs fish feeder. Called again and was told that by the code & date, it was made at a different plant that normally doesn't make fish food.

I started sifting the bags but the feeder still grinds the food. I have taken the feeder apart at least 4x and can't find the problem. Any thoughts? Thanks

Tried to upload pic with this error You can't upload files of this type."

A
Online Content
A
I use AquaMax MVP and haven't had any similar issues. Of course, it may be manufactured at a different plant.

Last edited by anthropic; 03/31/22 03:34 PM.

7ac 2015 CNBG RES FHM 2016 TP FLMB 2017 NLMB GSH L 2018 TP & 70 HSB PK 2019 TP RBT 2020 TFS TP 25 HSB 250 F1,L,RBT -206 2021 TFS TP GSH L,-312 2022 GSH TP CR TFS RBT -234, 2023 BG TP TFS NLMB, -160

B
OP Offline
B
Don' quote me but I think I was told that a factory in Texas had a fire and these were made on the east coast.