Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,055
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,407
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
14 members (rjackson, jpsdad, Donatello, Freg, Layne, jludwig, Shorthose, DenaTroyer, Theo Gallus, Tinylake, catscratch, Brandon Larson, Dave Davidson1, Blestfarmpond), 636 guests, and 177 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#545330 03/17/22 07:58 PM
D
OP Offline
D
So I've been feeding Optimal Signature Series for the past 1 1/2 years that I purchase from the local fishery at a cost of $50 for a 45lb bag. The local Yardmaster store, who is a Texas Hunter distributor, sold me two bags of Sportsman's Choice for $25 for a 50lb bag.

The Optimal analysis is:
Crude protein 42%
Crude fat 10%
Crude fiber 4%
Phosphorus 1%
Ash 8%

The Sportsman analysis is:
Crude protein 36%
Crude fat 4.5%
Crude Fiber 6.5%
Phosphorus 0.8%

Is there enough difference to justify the cost of the Optimal?

What are your thoughts?

Dean

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Yes there is a HUGE difference in the feeds, well worth the price. It's not what is shown on the bag, it's what isn't shown on the bag that makes the big difference. Your fish will grow faster, with less food and you will have less FA in the pond due to the fish utilizing more of the food (less fish poop).

www.hoosierpondpros.com

http://www.pondboss.com/subscribe.asp?c=4
3/4 to 1 1/4 ac pond LMB, SMB, PS, BG, RES, CC, YP, Bardello BG, (RBT & Blue Tilapia - seasonal).
esshup #545342 03/18/22 07:30 AM
Originally Posted by esshup