Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,900
Posts557,095
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,415
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
11 members (Sunil, jpsdad, azteca, esshup, BillyE, H20fwler, FishinRod, Augie, PRCS, LeighAnn, bstone261), 726 guests, and 281 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#531360 03/02/21 02:58 PM
Chairman, Pond Boss Legacy award; Moderator; field correspondent
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
2016 Polaris 570 Ranger 2K mi 300 hours: $9K

Add 4,500 winch and 72" blade: $1,000

Total $10k

Keep looking? Would appreciate your feedback, I'm a total newb in this field.

Thanks in advance!

TJ

Many men go fishing all of their lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after. ~ Henry David Thoreau

[Linked Image from i1261.photobucket.com]

A
Online Content
A
Kind of depends on the intended use. You can buy a pretty nice used tractor for $10k.
Blade and winch make me think that a tractor might be a better tool for the job.

R
R
2000 miles for some is nothing, others can put some pretty ruff miles on in 10 miles. What kinda shape is it in. Mine still is like brand new with 3000 miles.

The people who say I can't do it can just sit the @^#% down and watch me. Friends call me Rusto I also subscribe to pond boss mag. http://forums.pondboss.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=504716#Post504716
F
Lunker
Online Content
Lunker
F
I agree with Augie. I do a lot of work with a 32 HP tractor. I rent daily with whatever implement I need for the project at hand. You could buy a decent used tractor in that Polaris price range.