Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi, Lumberman1985
18,501 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,962
Posts557,962
Members18,501
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,534
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,148
Who's Online Now
7 members (FishinRod, Fishingadventure, 4CornersPuddle, Bigtrh24, Boondoggle, Bill Cody, Ponderific2024), 1,109 guests, and 322 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#525061 08/22/20 10:28 PM
G
OP Offline
G
I’m new to Indiana and to pond ownership. The pond is 3 acres. Algae and muck really bad on 1/2 acre close to inlet. I have tried copper sulfate , does nothing. I’ve added alum, gypsum and aglime ( one item a month ) water clears but no fifference in algae bloom or muck reduction. I’ve looked everywhere for hydrated lime and can’t find it. I’ve looked for barley straw bales and can’t find it. I added a pond boss pro block 2 days ago so I hope it works. Any other ideas??? Neighbors say this pond was beautiful ten years ago...

T
T
What's different from years ago? Ponds change over time. What type of algae do you have. LIme, alum, gypsum has no effect on muck, at least none that I am aware of. And not sure but muck eating things work really slow. Is it a bloom or is it suspended clays keeping your water from clearing? Blooms feed fish but i do not want dense blooms. What is your goals at the pond?

Do not judge me by the politicians in my City, State or Federal Government.

Tracy
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Welcome to the forum! I removed the other duplicate post, no reason to have the same post in 2 different forums and have to go to both places to read the responses.