Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,051
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,407
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
2 members (Rainman, Bobbss), 458 guests, and 152 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#50421 11/06/04 10:11 AM
S
OP Offline
S
For those of you that live in the north; when you skate on your pond how do you make the Ice smooth for skating? This is my first year of being a pond owner and I am getting excited to play a little hockey in the backyard! Any help would be great!

Nobody puts Baby in a corner!
S
OP Offline
S
Just did a search and found some info. Probably should of done that first :rolleyes: But from what I saw you guys were flooding the ice with a pump. Any other things that have worked better, or is this the way to go? Thanks again.

Hall of Fame
Lunker
Hall of Fame
Lunker
Why not clear an area with a snowblower? I do this anyway with my ponds to allow light to penetrate to allow the aquatic macrophytes and phytoplankton to produce oxygen.

If pigs could fly bacon would be harder to come by and there would be a lot of damaged trees.

B
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
B