Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,900
Posts557,086
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,414
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
11 members (Augie, Fishingadventure, dg84s, Groundhog7, IND1371, Brandon Larson, Dave Davidson1, PRCS, Sunil, Theo Gallus, BillyE), 788 guests, and 295 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Hall of Fame
Lunker
OP Offline
Hall of Fame
Lunker
In the following thread Dlowrance caught a big bass from his pond and released it. He has me doing a replica of it. (One of the thing's I do for a living.) He and I thought it would be cool to chronicle the process of doing the replica.

http://forums.pondboss.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=420775&page=1

The way fish replica's typically work is if the original fish is not available, the angler gives me a length and girth and/or weight and I order a blank from a supplier that is as close to the original fish as possible. The suppliers usually have thousands of casts of fish of numerous species and sizes listed to choose from.

Here the box of the cast has arrived:

Here is it pulled out of the peanuts:

Here it is showing the approximate length:

Here it is showing the girth:

Last edited by Cecil Baird1; 09/17/15 09:01 PM.

If pigs could fly bacon would be harder to come by and there would be a lot of damaged trees.

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
I'm very excited about following this! Thank you.

Holding a redear sunfish is like running with scissors.
Hall of Fame
Lunker
OP Offline
Hall of Fame
Lunker