Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
cgmbny, cgoetz1, BarkyDoos, beauphus, Lina
18,519 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,996
Posts558,332
Members18,520
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,579
ewest 21,510
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,155
Who's Online Now
6 members (Sunil, tim k, Dux96, Boondoggle, Ponderific2024, mkey), 1,183 guests, and 205 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#305835 09/07/12 12:33 PM
Chairman, Pond Boss Legacy award; Moderator; field correspondent
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
Looking for an acreage management pistol as lugging around my shotgun and 10/22 is a pain. Was thinking a .22 pistol would be the best bet to dispatch of any issues I encounter. I have ZERO experience with handguns except target practice with friends' guns. Any advice on caliber, brand, and any other useful information to consider would be very much appreciated. A friend recommended a ten shot .22 - says he enjoys his a lot - think it's a Walther.

Thanks in advance for the help amigos!

TJ

Many men go fishing all of their lives without knowing that it is not fish they are after. ~ Henry David Thoreau

[Linked Image from i1261.photobucket.com]

E
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
E
TJ what is the purpose (goals) of the weapon ? Rats , beaver etc or self defense or recreational shooting (targets). Is it just for your use ?

Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker