Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,902
Posts557,119
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,420
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,112
Who's Online Now
4 members (Fishingadventure, RogersTailgate, jpsdad, anthropic), 843 guests, and 171 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
B
OP Offline
B
I know this forum is not about finding jobs but I would like to work at a pond management service in the summer to get more experience. I read alot about pond management and raising fish(I read alot of SRAC fact sheets). I am just a high school student wanting to learn about this field of work. Is there was any pond management service in NC that would let me come observe jobs. I would like to get a degree in Fisheries Science when I go to college.

Take someone new fishing at your pond. They'll be hooked forever.
1 acre LMB/HBG/BG pond
R
R
Can't give you much of an answer but I've heard that Texas A&M has a top notch fisheries program.

W
W
Contact Johnny Foster @ Foster Lake & Pond Mgt, he may be able to help you. If you were in SC you could join us in some field work. Auburn, MS State, TX A&M, all have great fisheries programs. NC State's program is also growing and doing well. I'm partial to Auburn. Good luck!

www.qualitylakes.com

"If once [the people] become inattentive to the public affairs, you and I, and Congress and Assemblies, Judges, and Governors, shall all become wolves."
- Thomas Jefferson 1787
C
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
C