Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi
18,502 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,988
Members18,503
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,537
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
4 members (Dave Davidson1, JasonInOhio, KenHorton, Theo Gallus), 1,026 guests, and 243 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#2455 01/17/07 03:47 PM
G
OP Offline
G
Or should I say "In". \:\)

I wanted to use my first post to thank everybody for being so knowledgable (opinionated?) about anything having to do with ponds that they've made me read threads through to their entirety. I studied Meadowlark's 9 page thread on crappie ponds for six hours! Thanks guys..... I think. I'm especially excited to find so many fellow "Texans" doing exactly what I plan to be doing.

Anyhow, to the point: I'm planning for retirement and am in the early stages but one of my goals is to have our very own crappie pond. I'll be enlisting Todd's help with this as we're possibly thinking about moving from our current location in Plano to the Centerville or Lufkin areas. I believe Lufkin might win for the mere fact that it has a MALL and I have a WIFE.

I took the time to make an initial drawing of the pond design I had in my head and incorporated some things I saw that Brettski and others of you did. I need help from some folks here please to let me know if what I'm doing will work.