Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi
18,502 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,987
Members18,503
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,537
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
10 members (Boondoggle, Snipe, catscratch, Deancutler, Bobbss, esshup, Swamp_Yankee, FishinRod, Pat Williamson, Steve Clubb), 1,181 guests, and 255 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
K
OP Offline
K
Hello Pond Boss! I am a newbie here on this site as far as logging in for the first time. I have been reading and finding great information here for the last 2 years since I started my new pond construction and it has been a good deal of help. So let me get to the question: I built a new pond around 1.5 acres in size and we ran a 6" overflow pipe through the dam and it works great, except in the fall when all the leaves come down and clogs the overflow pipe. The emergency 18" pipes have been used a few times when this pipe clogged up which is ok, I guess. Is there anything homemade or something I could purchase to suck water underneath, so the leaves don't cause problems. I should have considered a bottom pond drain now, but it's a little late I guess. Any help or photo's of what has been done would be greatly appriciated. I will add a couple of photo's of the pipe when it was in construction mode. Thanks!

Last edited by KJernigan; 07/29/10 06:50 AM. Reason: add photos
K
OP Offline
K
For some reason I am unable to add photos. Tell me the file size is over 2mb, but I have reduced the size of the image to 131k, so it should load, but no luck. I see what I need to do to add photo's and will do so later.

Last edited by KJernigan; 07/29/10 07:26 AM.

1 Acre Farm Pond
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador