Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,900
Posts557,095
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,415
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
9 members (Sunil, esshup, jpsdad, azteca, BillyE, H20fwler, FishinRod, Augie, PRCS), 711 guests, and 264 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#165459 05/27/09 09:19 AM
B
BEI Offline OP
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
B
I have been working for a guy that has a very large piece of hunting land in Otter Tail Co. Minnesota and he wants to build a 10 acre pond...

I have no experience at all in this kind of thing and I have been searching and searching the internet and after looking at hundreds of sites I came across this one and this one seems to be the best forum to get help..

Please give me some advice as what to do and where to start?

Thanks in advance...

B
BEI Offline OP
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
B
I guess I should advise that I have contacted the Minnesota DNR and NO wetlands will be affected by this project..

I guess my question is after getting all the permits and Ok's from local and state agencies what would my next move be..

Does anyone know of pond builders in the Mn area to get bids from on constructing a 10 acre Pond?

E
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
E
Welcome to PB. I suggest you contact the PB office and get a copy of Perfect Pond which is a guide to the entire process from idea to completion. Here is a ideas link which should help with the beginning concepts.

From the archives - http://www.pondboss.com/forums/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=92439#Post92439. From there you can look into specifics on other threads.

B
BEI Offline OP
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
B