Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
PapaCarl, Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER
18,503 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,995
Members18,504
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,539
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
3 members (teehjaeh57, catscratch, Pat Williamson), 1,374 guests, and 301 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
T
tecman Offline OP
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
T
I'm going to start thinning out the 10" - 12" LMB in my pond. That may be a little small for eating but that's what I have, and lots of them.

What are your favorite recipes and/or cooking methods?

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
I'm not an expert chef and am anxiously awaiting the answers to this thread. I will say however, that when I've eaten LMB in the past my favorite size were 10-12 inchers. Mmmm, Mmmmmm!

Actually I'll tell you how I cook most fish when I want to do it quick. I buy a product called Chuck Wagon onion right mix. I soak the filets in milk, dip them in the mix and deep fat fry in canola oil. \:\) I'm sure LMB would be very tasty this way.

Holding a redear sunfish is like running with scissors.
E
Lunker
Lunker
E