Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
beauphus, Lina, blueyss, KiwiGuy, JKK
18,516 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,991
Posts558,271
Members18,517
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,575
ewest 21,507
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,154
Who's Online Now
2 members (Boondoggle, BarkyDoos), 776 guests, and 193 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
L
OP Offline
L
Hey everyone,

Well I have finally given up on the property that I have been working on for the past twelve years. We built a 7 acre pond about 4 or 5 years ago and it still leaks terrible. I have purchased another farm that has 5 small ponds on it. Two of the ponds are decent size......maybe an acre and a half to two acres. My wife prefers to fish off of a dock and was asking me if I could build one for her. So I have a couple of questions:

1. If I build one should I look at just building one with posts into the water or should I try to make some sort of a floating dock? I would also like to mount or put my stren feeders on them as well.

2. I don't want to spend a great deal of money on one but if I build it I would like for it to look decent and hold up for a while. Can you fellas post some pics of your docks to give me some ideas and if you don't mind maybe a little idea of what it cost to put in?

Attached are a couple pics of the new ponds....the other 3 ponds are rather small and I probably won't mess with them much:

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Hey Lee...excellent recovery. Ya found the silver lining!
did ya see this thread? pier thread

R
Lunker
Lunker
R