Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
lafarmpondguy, bmo, TanyaClick, Brian from Texas, Purplepiggies7
18,510 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,979
Posts558,168
Members18,511
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,565
ewest 21,505
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,154
Who's Online Now
3 members (bmo, Boondoggle, Blestfarmpond), 844 guests, and 296 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
J
JW Offline
J
BZ, This is my first time posting here on pond boss. I have to be honest, I have been "lurking" now for about a year. I have learned so much from all of you guys both southern and northern and haven't felt like I could contribute much. I too am in the frozen tundra of Minnesota with a 4 year, 1 acre pond. It seems like every spring is worse than the last as I have so much more to lose. I had one dead LMB and 2 BG. Every winter the fish seam to bite pretty good until mid January and then completely shut off by Febuary. Have you ever experienced this in your pond? Does anybody have any reasons for this happening? I have BG,LMB,YP and CC. Thanks to all for the information and I hope I can add something to this already great forum.

E
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
E
JW :

You have added to the forum and welcome to posting. Some of the best threads are started when someone new to posting asks what should be a simple straight forward question and in answering we all find out just how many answers there really are and we have to rethink our basic understanding of all things pond related.

I will not try to answer your question as I have very little experience with fish under ice other than in the freezer. \:D

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker