Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,051
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,407
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
2 members (Rainman, Bobbss), 458 guests, and 152 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
H
hermit Offline OP
OP Offline
H
I am brand new to pond ownership after recently acquiring approx 1/4 acre pond in Midwest Michigan that was not well maintained. The pond was originally nicely landscaped with 1-2" washed stone all the way around. Currently there are weeds all around that I can't figure out how to mechanically remove without digging up all the rocks too. I would like to spray the vegetation but don't want to harm the frogs that are using this area for cover. I understand roundup is out, and that it's probably the surfactant that is the issues with amphibians. I have seen mention of Rodeo but that doesn't seem to be a product I can find locally. What other specific products would be a good option for me? Airmax shoreline defense is one that looks like it might be an option. CattPlex at Menards possibly? To be clear this is for the weeds that are not in water.

-Jon

B
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
B
Also look for ShoreKlear-Plus. It is basically Rodeo with water approved surfactant. If you want protection for the frogs you can not spray some of the shoreline leaving some weeds as frog cover. The will find the remaining cover.

aka Pond Doctor & Dr. Perca Read Pond Boss Magazine -
America's Journal of Pond Management
F
Lunker
Lunker
F
hermit,