Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Lumberman1985, Bennettrand, Jward87, Kanon M, KWL
18,497 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,961
Posts557,941
Members18,498
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,534
ewest 21,497
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,145
Who's Online Now
13 members (Sunil, catscratch, John Folchetti, BackyardKoi, Kanon M, Jward87, Knobber, ewest, jludwig, Willowwood, Lumberman1985, gautprod, Boondoggle), 867 guests, and 271 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#31844 04/30/07 10:36 AM
M
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
M
I've been considering aerating for a few years, and now that the pond's full, it might be time to move.

Has anyone used the cheap, black poly irrigation 1/2" or 3/4" ID) for the main line (underground)?

This would really drop the overall cost for me, as I need to pipe about 1000' (all of $175) of the stuff, from the barn, around the pond to the deeper areas. Any thoughts?

In a lifetime, the average driver will honk 15,250 times. My wife figures I'm due to die any day now...

Lunker
Lunker
3/4" id for 1000' is minimum size, watch for low lying areas where condensation might accumulate water in air line.

Until you get to the pond, use Poly pipe to save on cost. Then once in pond use self-sinking tubes as they will make your life easier.

my 0,02$...

Mario Paris,
Fish & Wildlife Management Technician, CEO of Canadianponds.ca Products
M
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
M
M. Paris...been considering that condensation thing. How do others avoid this? Seems inevitable, but what about a dryer, before it goes into the line? I really cannot avoid a low spot without routing the line in a strange (and much longer) way...