Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
cjschuhmann, Teroni, EGS, Ben Davis, DBS
18,529 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics41,010
Posts558,488
Members18,529
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,604
ewest 21,512
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,158
Who's Online Now
6 members (nvcdl, Lincoln Doug, Theo Gallus, Justin W, Augie, catscratch), 1,142 guests, and 498 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
C
Clef Offline OP
OP Offline
C
Hello all! Newbie here. A little back story if I may...

My girlfriends sisters mother in law (whew!) passed away about 1 year ago. Since then they have had some trouble keeping up with the mortgage she had been living in. In addition, they cannot sell the house and get the price they want due to the market. The house was essentially empty for a year. In order to help them out, we decided to move in and help renovate and restore the home so the value of the house would increase, all the while helping us save a little $$$.

The backyard has two ponds, below are the photos. Being new to the pond community, I wanted to know where you would start in order to restore them. They seem so bad I don't know where to start. A few notes:

- The main pond has frogs living in it.
- The second pond has a little waterfall looking thing.
- I live in Florida, which means its real hot, humid, and rainy (all in the same day!)
- Cost is a factor. This is not our house, but we do want to make it look as best as possible.

Below are pictures of both ponds. Thanks everyone for reading and your advice!

****Pond #1****

****Pond #2****

[img]http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b57/INRIsalvation/Pond/DSCF1647.jpg[/img]

Last edited by Clef; 08/03/10 10:25 AM.

Clef
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Welcome to PB Clef!