Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
RobS, GhostRiver, Dux96, cgmbny, cgoetz1
18,522 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics41,000
Posts558,370
Members18,522
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,589
ewest 21,512
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,157
Who's Online Now
4 members (teehjaeh57, Fishingadventure, Boondoggle, JPierson), 752 guests, and 198 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#163310 05/12/09 02:04 PM
O
OKRob Offline OP
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
O
I am an extreme newbie to this site as well as ponds. From the posts I've read I am optimistic that will find some answers here. I have a new pond (6 months) with an overflow pipe. The pipe is the new plastic "tin" horn type. It tops out about approx. 6" below the top of my dam and runs approx. 3 ft under the soil before it ties into a 90 degree elbow. The deepest part of the pond is approx. 12' deep and avg about 6'. Water is leaking through the soil, through the pipe and elbow joint which then takes it out on the downside of the pond. I cannot find any other leaks around the pond. The options I believe I have are to spread (sprinkle) Bentonite through the water, drain and speak the Bentonite, or some how seal the pipe from the inside. I would appreciate any advice or ideas you might have.

Lunker
Lunker
Greetings and felicitations, OKRob!

Was an anti-seep collar(s) installed around the pipe? If not I would incorporate a couple of them in any fix.

"Live like you'll die tomorrow, but manage your grass like you'll live forever."
-S. M. Stirling
[Linked Image from i.pinimg.com]
O
OKRob Offline OP
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
O