Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
blueyss, KiwiGuy, JKK, DerekG, lafarmpondguy
18,514 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,990
Posts558,253
Members18,515
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,569
ewest 21,507
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,154
Who's Online Now
9 members (esshup, FishinRod, Fishingadventure, KiwiGuy, teehjaeh57, phinfan, Boondoggle, x101airborne, lafarmpondguy), 814 guests, and 232 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#119933 05/25/08 10:42 AM
I
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
I
I hope this is the correct subject area... I'm a newbie here...
I've got a real fish emergency going on in my pond... I've lost about half my fish in a short period of time... There is a fungus and/or parasite growing on gills and on the sides of their bodies... Also around the mouth... I've tried fungus and parasite remedies bought at Wal*Mart (my pond is 260 gallons) which does seem to have slowed things down, but the fish still refuse to eat... Most of my fish are ten years old, and perhaps 1/4 of them are about 6 years old... I have no clue what else to try next, but if I can't get this under control and get them eating again, I'm sure to loose all my fish... Any suggestion and help would be greatly appreciated...
Here is a linke to some of my pond pictures on my personal website: http://www.handloadingforhunting.com/pond2007.html
Dave

Last edited by IronKnees; 05/25/08 10:43 AM.

Lord, Please help me to be just half the man my dog thinks I am...
R
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
R
IronKnees, First, welcome to the forum!