Pond Boss
Posted By: jawbone I'M SHOCKED - 07/26/02 08:13 PM
Hello, I know most of you are'nt for shocking your pond yourself, but if a guy was too shock it with a 110 or 220 generater by throwing a metal rod or something in the water would that work? By work I mean not kill the fish and give me a good idea of what I have for fish in my pond. See I am concerned that I am not getting a good picture of what I've got because the last few years I have caught less BIG bass and I am seeing more little fish(bass& bluegill). However I am catching nice 8+ inch bluegill and it is very hard to catch many bass at all.
I am also concerned that people have trespassed on to my pond and caught them but I am not sure. I am new to this pond management but I am looking forward to getting started and I have started to read about it also. It sounds like a lot of fun work with great rewards.
Thank you for your reply. \:\)
Posted By: Bill Morris Re: I'M SHOCKED - 07/27/02 02:56 PM
Jawbone, it may be that your larger bass are well fed at this point. Sounds like they have plenty of food.

Bill
Posted By: jawbone Re: I'M SHOCKED - 07/27/02 05:25 PM
Thats just it, how will I ever know how many good fish I have if they wont bite? Just last night I caught 1 bass 16.5" 2lbs 12oz and 1 that was 13" and that was all that we caught except for the blugills. 8 that were 6" or less and 8 that were greater than 6" with the biggest that was 8.75 inches long.
Posted By: TROLL Re: I'M SHOCKED - 07/31/02 01:34 AM
JAWBONE

SOME TIME BACK , THERE WAS A ARTICLE POSTED ABOUT FISH SHOCKERS THAT WORKED OFF A TWELVE VOLT BATTERY. THE COMPANY WAS FROM OUT EAST.I CAN 'T FIND THE PHONE NUMBER,BUT MAYBE THE GUY WILL READ THIS AND LET US KNOW THE COMPANY NAME AND PHONE NUMBER.

TROLL
Posted By: Paul Graham Re: I'M SHOCKED - 10/07/02 02:13 AM