Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,902
Posts557,131
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,422
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,112
Who's Online Now
14 members (Bill Cody, Sunil, jpsdad, Boondoggle, Augie, Jason D, PRCS, Shorthose, Brett B, Layne, Angler8689, rjackson, esshup, jbird5986), 1,020 guests, and 222 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Thread Like Summary
4CornersPuddle, Augie, esshup, FishinRod, gehajake, Heppy, jpsdad, Mainahs70, optimalfishfood, SherWood, Snipe
Original Post (Thread Starter)
#545330 03/18/2022 12:58 AM
by Deancutler
Deancutler
So I've been feeding Optimal Signature Series for the past 1 1/2 years that I purchase from the local fishery at a cost of $50 for a 45lb bag. The local Yardmaster store, who is a Texas Hunter distributor, sold me two bags of Sportsman's Choice for $25 for a 50lb bag.

The Optimal analysis is:
Crude protein 42%
Crude fat 10%
Crude fiber 4%
Phosphorus 1%
Ash 8%

The Sportsman analysis is:
Crude protein 36%
Crude fat 4.5%
Crude Fiber 6.5%
Phosphorus 0.8%

Is there enough difference to justify the cost of the Optimal?

What are your thoughts?

Dean
Liked Replies
#545429 Mar 20th a 11:29 AM
by LTL
LTL
No matter what the results of any test is - it teaches us something (even if there might be variables that cannot easily be controlled) and they encourage great conversations on here - so I want to thank each of you who perform them. Each person reading the study has an opportunity to assess the design of the study, ask questions, and make there own decisions.
5 members like this
#545343 Mar 18th a 12:48 PM
by Snakebite
Snakebite