Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,051
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,407
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
6 members (catscratch, Brandon Larson, Layne, Dave Davidson1, Blestfarmpond, Angler8689), 638 guests, and 166 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#504408 04/15/19 09:37 PM
B
OP Offline
B
I'm new to the whole pond scene. Don't even quite understand the some of the terminology y'all use. I just bought a 2.8 acre pond in south Louisiana. The pond has 0 aeration. I purchased a 1hp gast pump and from my research I think it will do the trick. But the diffusers.... not sure how I'm going to set them up or what to use. Is there a such thing as to much oxygen? Is mine not enough but anything is better than nothing? I have a long road ahead and just decided to start here. Thanks for any input any one has. Thanks!!

T
T
Welcome to the PB Forum. Many people are here with good answers to your questions. You could start with some reading located in the Forum List. I will try to answer some you mentioned but understand I am not an expert like some others here. Diffusers, I run Kasco but there are several different brands to chose from. My pond close to your size pond I run 6 diffusers but it depends on ponds bottom designs. You might get away with 3. I could see where there might be to much oxygen but not sure you can get there. But anything may not be better than nothing. So, continue with your research, ask questions and read a lot here.

Do not judge me by the politicians in my City, State or Federal Government.

Tracy
It's good to have you blk...

The linked thread below will lend itself in your quest...