Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,064
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,408
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
20 members (bstone261, Bing, esshup, e_stallman, FishinRod, Justin W, Augie, emactxag, Ron crismon, Dave Davidson1, Saratznj, Donatello, Layne, Freg, Sunil, tws3, rjackson, jludwig, Shorthose, DenaTroyer), 691 guests, and 167 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#500705 01/15/19 08:34 PM
C
corgi Offline OP
OP Offline
C
First post. I'm a retired IBEW electrician and have been living the dream since I retired in '16. My wife retired a few months after myself. We bought a home in northern central Michigan when we retired 3 years ago. The 1/2 acre pond is part of the homes geo-thermal heating and cooling. We have some hybrid bluegills, perch,and bass, and supplemental feed the hybrid gills for about 7 months out of the year. Looking forward to learning some things from the seasoned veterans here. Aerated 24/7, our pond is a little over a half acre and 14' deep.

We went from living in the Capital city our entire lives to a wonderful rural location with our nearest neighbors about
a half mile away. The wildlife the pond attracts is amazing.

j

Summer view

Winter view

This is the matriarch doe in our area. I believe she is six.
She had twins for three years in a row prior to this last year.
This last year she had triplets. This is a shot of her looking very pregnant last May on the backside of our pond. I have a progression of shots of
her and the triplets through the summer and fall as they use the food
plots I put in for them.