Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
macman59, jm96, flowindustrial, ksueotto58, John Folchetti
18,480 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,944
Posts557,783
Members18,481
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,505
ewest 21,490
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,140
Who's Online Now
4 members (Steve Clubb, FireIsHot, Augie, Bill Cody), 983 guests, and 205 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#463076 02/01/17 05:37 PM
O
OSVRAT Offline OP
OP Offline
O
I would like to use a standard oil less compressor to charge LP tanks for aeration of my pond. I have a 2/3 acre with 22 degree banks to 15 ft. deep. How much air do I need to turn this over? I would like to use two membrane diffusers. Which would be a better choice the flat style or round, and how large should they be. How far apart? I was using a GAST pump which ran 24/7 and it don't like the stone diffuser getting clogged. I am trying to get better efficiency by charging the tanks and regulating flow with valves. I am totally ignorant on this subject and am not sure if it even makes sense. Lot of calculating to do here to make this determination. Any insight would be greatly appreciated.

B
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Online Content
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
B
If the diffuser is clogged the air pressure gauge will register more than 1/2 the depth of the deepest diffuser. If the unit does not have a low persure air gauge the above problem is one more good reason to get one installed.

aka Pond Doctor & Dr. Perca Read Pond Boss Magazine -
America's Journal of Pond Management
O
OSVRAT Offline OP
OP Offline
O