Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi, Lumberman1985
18,501 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,962
Posts557,962
Members18,501
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,534
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,148
Who's Online Now
7 members (FishinRod, Fishingadventure, 4CornersPuddle, Bigtrh24, Boondoggle, Bill Cody, Ponderific2024), 1,109 guests, and 322 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#446378 05/04/16 02:35 PM
F
OP Offline
F
I am a college student finishing up my degree and I am writing a report on "Paying to Fish at Private Ponds"

Would the anglers out there pay to fish the private ponds in their region? Why or why not? (I am not talking about professionally stocked and managed ponds)

Would the private pond owners allow anglers to fish at their ponds for pay? Why or Why not?

Thank you!

C
Lunker
Lunker
C
Welcome Fish.

You might want to email Steve Alexander. salexander@privatewaterfishing.com

He is a member here on Pondboss and has a pond leasing company down here in Texas. Steve is a great guy and I imagine he would be glad to help you out with any questions you might have.

Welcome, Fish Omaha!

Personally I would never charge someone to fish my pond, except my landlord (sorry, inside joke).

Just my opinion but I think you'll find most private pond owners, especially those you'll find on this forum, very protective of what they have. And for most, what they have was/is created with a very strong passion in pond/fishery management. We've all worked very hard and invested a lot of time and money to create, to us, our own little (sometimes PITA) slice of paradise.