Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
MidwestCass, Bucyrus22B, Steve Clubb, macman59, jm96
18,483 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,944
Posts557,788
Members18,483
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,508
ewest 21,490
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,141
Who's Online Now
3 members (Boondoggle, catscratch, Steve Clubb), 1,032 guests, and 206 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
D
Duggout Offline OP
OP Offline
D
First off I would like to thank esshup for the help that he has already supplied to me on another outdoors forum and everybody else for their old posts. I bought a neglected property in September 2015 that has 2 quarter acre ponds on it. I have better knowledge than most of water quality because I'm a water chemist by trade, but have never managed a fishery before. I'm a closet crappie lover, but know enough about them to not try them in my ponds. I will describe each pond and see what everyone thinks I should do. I'm thinking that I would like at least one to be a HBG fishery. I would also like to harvest several meals a year, have fun fishing for the kids(but not a bunch dinky fish), and I don't really like catfish.