Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,902
Posts557,116
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,420
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,112
Who's Online Now
1 members (Dave Davidson1), 755 guests, and 219 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
S
OP Offline
S
Guys

I recently posted about making my pond strictly for SMB & CNBG, well I have decided against doing that to many variables.

I found a guy in South Louisiana that has some pretty interesting fish. He offers Hybrid Coppernose which is coppernose x green ear sunfish. Then offers regular CNBG, he then offers a Giant Florida Hybrid Bream.I have some experience with the CNBG but I have never heard of either of the hybrids he is talking about and I have not been able to find any information about either one of the Hybrids. If I remember the conversation correctly he produces his own hybrids.

Any information would be appreciated, also the pond is one surface acre average depth 12' deepest 28'

D. Bass

If I am the smartest person in the room, I am in the wrong room.
S
Ambassador
Lunker
Ambassador
Lunker
S
I would step carefully here. Make sure you know exactly what it is you're buying. Not to be overly critical or suspicious, but you need details and information other than what this person is claiming, before putting down your money.

If it were me, I would pass on any of the hybrids if the seller cannot, or will not, provide greater clarity.

Have you asked specifically what constitutes a hybrid coppernose, and/or a Giant Florida Hybrid Bream? Try and find out, then post back here with what you've learned.

"Forget pounds and ounces, I'm figuring displacement!"

If we accept that: MBG(+)FGSF(=)HBG(F1)