Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,900
Posts557,093
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,414
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
18 members (BillyE, H20fwler, FishinRod, esshup, Augie, PRCS, LeighAnn, bstone261, LANGSTER, Sunil, dg84s, ewest, Fishingadventure, Shorthose, Freg, IND1371, Groundhog7, Brandon Larson), 739 guests, and 302 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#382386 07/15/14 04:22 PM
H
OP Offline
H
I'm an officer with a local Lake Association. Our Impoundment (reservoir) has a long history of fish kills. At 6800+ acres and over 18 miles long it is impractical to aerate multiple areas so in 1981 a large system was installed to provide a refuge during periods of low DO. It was located in an area that was both convenient as well as being was a narrow passage that could easily be cobered. The area of the open water field is approx. 40 acres. Yes it is huge. There are 2 blowers each with a 40HP motor and a 775 CFM capable Cyclo blower. The picture below shows an aerial photo of the field in operation.

The system stands idle until February when it is started up based on demand. During the months of December and January a small system is operated to maintain an area of open water where the tubes enter. This system is what I am looking to address.