Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Amhano8r, shores41, MidwestCass, Bucyrus22B, Steve Clubb
18,485 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,947
Posts557,812
Members18,485
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,513
ewest 21,490
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,141
Who's Online Now
7 members (TLL, catscratch, Fishingadventure, esshup, John Fitzgerald, Bill Cody, Waxaholic), 1,060 guests, and 253 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#32515 11/29/04 06:22 PM
A
angler4 Offline OP
OP Offline
A
I am a novice, and I know my ignorance is quite blatant when I ask this question:
Would I need to aerate a 3500 sq. ft. pond, and why? What does aerating do exactly?

jwb
#32516 11/29/04 09:04 PM
B
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Online Content
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
B
A very simple question but details for a complete answer are very lengthy. Simply, if you want your water to be "fresher" or "healthier" overall during the year in the pond, then aerate.