Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,902
Posts557,115
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,419
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,112
Who's Online Now
3 members (esshup, Bobbss, teehjaeh57), 728 guests, and 251 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
T
Tums Offline OP
OP Offline
T
I attached a picture from a deer camera in Bullock Co. Alabama. This is my Wifes cousin's camera and the picture before showed nothing then this attached photo. My understanding is this is home made feed trough has 2X10 sides to give you a size reference. Can any one tell me what it is?

Attached Images
Bullock Co Deer Cam.jpg
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame
I'm no expert but that looks like a black panther to me. Or, a very large black cat crossing your path.

1 ac pond LMB, BG, RES, CC
N
N
Not sure without seeing the head but I wouldnt want to run into it on a dark night...

S
Ambassador
Lunker
Ambassador
Lunker
S
Domestic cat.

"Forget pounds and ounces, I'm figuring displacement!"

If we accept that: MBG(+)FGSF(=)HBG(F1)
And we surmise that: BG(>)HBG(F1) while GSF(<)HBG(F1)
Would it hold true that: HBG(F1)(+)AM500(x)q.d.(=)1.5lbGRWT?
PB answer: It depends.
T
Tums Offline OP
OP Offline
T
Dj with a private zoo being less than 10 miles from this Photo anything is possible.

NC I wish I could see the head also.

Sprkplug I was just told Frank Allen (biologist for Martin-Skyline WMA in northeast Alabama) says it is most likely to be an escaped domestic puma.

Thanks to all
What bothers me the most is this photo was within a mile where my toddler plays in her grandmothers yard when we visit.

Last edited by Tums; 11/21/12 10:21 AM.
G
Lunker
Lunker
G