Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
TanyaClick, Brian from Texas, Purplepiggies7, BamaBass9, Sryously
18,508 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,976
Posts558,117
Members18,509
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,562
ewest 21,502
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,152
Who's Online Now
12 members (Bill Cody, bmo, JoshMI, Sunil, 123, esshup, Sryously, FishinRod, Angler8689, Deancutler, John Fitzgerald, Fishingadventure), 1,203 guests, and 265 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
R
OP Offline
R
hi i'm new to the forum and for those interested here is my intro post with what I am working with for a bow http://forums.pondboss.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=305785#Post305785
A quick read there will give you a little more insight,but basically I'm a Chef by trade with hopes of some day being able to bring farm fresh home grown fish to the table.

My fish of choice is stripers.Now I've witnessed the decline and rebound of stripers first hand and have met the guy responsible for bringing back the Delaware river strain to my home waters..............so please don't take this as me criticizing my states regulations regarding these fish.Or snubbing my nose at them.

I'm sure I'm forgetting some things but after having numerous conversations we came up with the idea of stocking them in my bow.While this is a grey area I can get the permits to do so and in the short term this grey area approach will teach me a bit about the fish I love.............long term it may lead to a back door loophole for my goals wink