Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Amhano8r, shores41, MidwestCass, Bucyrus22B, Steve Clubb
18,485 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,947
Posts557,807
Members18,485
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,512
ewest 21,490
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,141
Who's Online Now
11 members (Amhano8r, BCR Pond, Steve Clubb, Terry Battisti, Donatello, GunBoss, Justin W, Fishingadventure, FishinRod, Sunil, shores41), 1,266 guests, and 231 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#305373 09/03/12 01:26 PM
S
stevens Offline OP
OP Offline
S
I just found this site and its full of great info. I am a newbie to the pond world. I have a low wetland type site on the back of my property about a 1/3 acre. it's full of cattails and has no standing water. it's been very dry in michigan. i dug down about 6 feet and the soil is very rich and full of peat. The water rose to 2 feet from the top. my goal is a natural setting for wild life and lmb and bg. i would like to go 15 feet. Any opinions and suggestions would be appreciated. sorry bout the long post

Attached Images
014.jpg
J
JKB Offline
Hall of Fame 2015
Lunker
Hall of Fame 2015
Lunker
J
Welcome to the site!

Be very careful about disturbing any classified wetland's in Michigan. The Gestapo could easily ruin your life!

If you already dug a hole in a wetland area without proper permits, you could be in deep DoDo!

I am talking on the High Side of Serious!

JKB #305377 09/03/12 03:09 PM
S
stevens Offline OP
OP Offline
S
I already spoke to the d.e.q. and they gave me the ok. I also had a couple of pond diggers look a the site and they seem to think it's a good site for a pond. I want to make sure i have considered everything that goes along with building a pond. I'm also nervous that everything would turn out alright.

J
JKB Offline