Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,902
Posts557,116
Members18,452
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,420
ewest 21,475
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,112
Who's Online Now
2 members (Dave Davidson1, jpsdad), 719 guests, and 204 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
C
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
C
Hi everyone,
I have been lerking for a couple of years like a bottom feeder with planning, contemplating, taking notes and just plain wondering at times if I will be able to move forward.

Well, last week while I was away on business "The Wife" contacted me and said some heavy equipment drove up, unloaded and began clearing out around our old pond. Mind you, I had spoke to a pond builder about 3 months ago and he came out, looked the place over and said he would take the job but may take some time to get to me since he was on a job that extended each week for a couple of weeks. I did not have his number available at the time and had no way of contacting him.

I returned home from my business trip 4 days later and found an 18 year old kid on an escavator, all trees cleared except cyprus trees around the old pond and he wanted to chat about what I wanted to do. Talk about the deer in the head light look at 3 am? First time talking to the 18 year pond builder and find out I am 32 hours into the job, $100 per hour? Cotton picker, heart dropped into my swinging counter balances between my thighs.....