Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
KiwiGuy, JKK, DerekG, lafarmpondguy, bmo
18,513 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,987
Posts558,213
Members18,514
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,566
ewest 21,507
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,154
Who's Online Now
6 members (FishinRod, x101airborne, Boondoggle, esshup, catscratch, Dave Davidson1), 1,022 guests, and 289 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
A
OP Offline
A
Ok I am new to all of this and in the recent weeks my pond has gone from bad to worse. The pics below show what is covering my whole pond pretty much. I have 500+ BG stocked and 5 full grown grass carp stocked last year by previous owner plus a couple LMB that I have seen. I recently put 7 more grass carp in this year to clear out alot of the bottom weeds that were running rampant. The pond water level is maintained by a well pump that I turn on when the water level gets low due to no rain and this Alabama heat. The pond is approximately 3/4 acre and ranges from 2-8ft deep is what I was told by the previous owner. The water has always been crystal clear which is why i am figuring my weed problem is so bad. Waiting on more LMB from fishery but they said they need to grow them cause I need bigger ones since the BG are so out of control now. So that leads me to the original question will aeration help this problem with my weed issue and if so will this system suffice or would I need something else. www.airconditioner-portable.com/ekbs-15.html
If that won't work can someone please point me in the right direction as this is getting out of control quickly and I really don't want to use chemicals to control this. So far I have lost no fish that I have noticed. Thanks for any and all advice and help.

Attached Images
DSC_0002.JPG DSC_0005.JPG DSC_0008.JPG