Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,071
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,411
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
17 members (Bob Lusk, LeighAnn, Shorthose, catscratch, Justin W, Requa, Freg, DenaTroyer, Blestfarmpond, Snipe, RAH, Rick O, bstone261, Theo Gallus, esshup, jpsdad, Bing), 775 guests, and 186 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#256578 04/27/11 11:23 AM
R
OP Offline
R
Is there anything out there safe/helpful that could be fed to Bluegill/Bass/Catfish. I'm a real novice at all this and I am just learning pond management as I go. I've been feeding some bread (white bread) to the fish. Fish food seems expensive. Maybe it's worth the extra money. I've heard pay lakes feed dog food. Any truth to that?

R
OP Offline
R
Is there anything out there safe/helpful that could be fed to Bluegill/Bass/Catfish. I'm a real novice at all this and I am just learning pond management as I go. I've been feeding some bread (white bread) to the fish. Fish food seems expensive. Maybe it's worth the extra money. I've heard pay lakes feed dog food. Any truth to that?

S
Ambassador
Lunker
Ambassador
Lunker
S
Originally Posted By: Randy SE OHIO

Hi Randy,

Bluegill and catfish will readily take to commercial pelleted foods. What kind of Bass are you referring too? Largemouth CAN learn to feed on it on their own, but most folks feel it may be easier to buy fish already feed-trained.