Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
macman59, jm96, flowindustrial, ksueotto58, John Folchetti
18,480 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,944
Posts557,786
Members18,481
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,508
ewest 21,490
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,140
Who's Online Now
5 members (JPierson, Boondoggle, esshup, Theeck, Steve Clubb), 1,029 guests, and 197 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#226288 07/13/10 08:23 PM
F
frogfan Offline OP
OP Offline
F
I am a complete newbie. I have a 1/3 acre pond only about 2-3 feet deep. I'm a frog/toad fan and have identified 10 species in my little pond. I have recently dug out all the cattails that covered the surface but don't know where to go from here. I'd like to clear up the murky water and add a fountain for oxygenation,lighted at night. I'd like to have plain goldfish or something cheap live in it. Because I live only 1/4 mile from the Chesapeake bay, the herons and egrets think it's a big sushi bar. Are goldfish suitable for this? What kind and size of fountain do I need? I was planning to put some large rocks under the water for protection when the herons come. How do I catch the snapping turtles? Any suggestions will be really appreciated.

Last edited by frogfan; 07/13/10 08:26 PM. Reason: forgot turtle problem
frogfan #226295 07/13/10 09:30 PM
B
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
B