Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,057
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,407
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
16 members (emactxag, jpsdad, Dave Davidson1, Saratznj, Donatello, Layne, Freg, Sunil, tws3, rjackson, jludwig, Shorthose, DenaTroyer, Theo Gallus, Tinylake, catscratch), 650 guests, and 182 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
B
Bossone Offline OP
Hall of Fame
OP Offline
Hall of Fame
B
Newbie here that is strongly considering building an 1/2 acre pond in Central Illinois. We have a natural spot to place a pond centered along an existing ditch that has some small springs leaking along the sides (approx 6ft below ground level). We dug a test hole and did find some gravel but that didn't seem to bother the gentleman that dug the test hole.

Add to this we have what I call yellow clay, so I'm concerned about all the comments about springs causing leaking issues. My pond builder sees no issues, but I am concerned.

Also is there any guidelines as to what it costs to build a pond of this size? He is offering to do it for under 10k.

I apologize if this is in the wrong area.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Last edited by Bossone; 07/12/10 12:07 AM.

J
Lunker
Lunker
J