Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,051
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,407
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
6 members (Layne, Tinylake, catscratch, Brandon Larson, Dave Davidson1, Blestfarmpond), 630 guests, and 179 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
What's the pros and cons of each?

J
Lunker
Lunker
J
I would get texas hunter. They are just as good or better than sweeny but for less money. They are built great and work great. I have two of them that I have been using for 2 years and have never had to do anyhting but add more feed to them. never had a jam or any problems at all.

Last edited by jsand13; 03/10/10 02:28 PM.
J
Lunker
Lunker
J
I cant speak to Sweeny, but have heard they are a fine product. I have a texas hunter and any problems I have been able to fix without tools or in a matter of minutes. I have had it almost a year and its runs like a clock. Solid product. I would on the other hand not hesitate to try aquapro with the new timer.

Get out and fish.
C
Lunker
Lunker
C
I just bought a Texas Hunter fish feeder but it's only been going for a week now. I do have a Texas Hunter deer feeder that I've had for 5 years now. All I do to it is put feed in it. Never had a problem.

It's true hard work never killed anybody, but I figure, why take the chance?
Ronald Reagan

Chairman, Pond Boss Legacy award; Moderator; field correspondent
Lunker
Lunker