Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
DBS, SHORTCREEK, Goldie1!, RobS, GhostRiver
18,525 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics41,006
Posts558,425
Members18,525
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,596
ewest 21,512
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,158
Who's Online Now
5 members (Boondoggle, 4CornersPuddle, Sunil, Kanon M, SHORTCREEK), 790 guests, and 177 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
D
Lunker
Lunker
D
 Originally Posted By: gallop

Unfortunately my wife is smarter than I am...

I have the same problem. Prayers sent...

"Only after sorrow's hand has bowed your head will life become truly real to you; then you will acquire the noble spirituality which intensifies the reality of life. I go to an all-powerful God. Beyond that I have no knowledge--no fear--only faith."
G
gallop Offline OP
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
G
Ok kids,

BREAKING NEWS

Spoke to a very nice woman at NRCS today. She was very honest and basically said they only got involved with Agricultural ponds. Was very helpful with soil info and gave me several names of recommended pond builders/excavators.

Spoke briefly with two reputable excavators, they along with the NRCS folks told me to save the effort of digging test holes, all the surrounding ponds in my area have either been lined with clay
(at considerable expense they added, b/c it had to be trucked in) or put in with synthetic liners, which all recommended. I forget the name of the soil exactly but think beach, as in Daytona.

Excavator coming out Fri to take a look, asked him some test questions based on my limited knowledge, and he passed with "pond boss" answers. Also is going to bring references.