Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi
18,502 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,992
Members18,503
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,537
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
7 members (4CornersPuddle, gautprod, Fishingadventure, bmicek, FishinRod, Theo Gallus, nvcdl), 1,168 guests, and 294 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#178685 08/13/09 02:18 PM
C
Fingerling
OP Offline
Fingerling
C
Hi Guys. This is My first post on this site and was hoping Y'all could help Me out. I am a farmer and have access to an 40 year old impoundment that is about 5 to 6 surface acres. Average depth is 4 to 5 feet deep with the deepest water being around 8 feet at the dam. I am the only person who fishes this pond. The Pond has a large population of LMB a small population of Pumpkinseed and also a few large Flier.

The LMB are on average about 10 inches but throwing the right top water lures have brought me in several close to 3 pounds. The pumpkinseed are pretty small on average as I have only been able to catch a handful of keepers over the years. The flier are small in numbers but average about 10 inches long and would love to see more of them.

The pond has a lot of Lilly pads and from middle way to the back of the pond is full of standing timber, rotted at the surface from 1 to 3 inches in diameter. There are small branches off the main pond but not very long and mostly shallower water. There is plenty of spawning habitat for sure.