Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Murdog, Wallaman, antscozz, Bowhunter2004, Thomas7
18,552 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics41,044
Posts558,810
Members18,552
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,631
ewest 21,524
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,166
Who's Online Now
8 members (Fishingadventure, catscratch, Boondoggle, anthropic, homewardbound, Sunil, FishinRod, Journeyman), 546 guests, and 317 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#171195 07/02/09 08:19 PM
D
davatsa Offline OP
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
D

"Only after sorrow's hand has bowed your head will life become truly real to you; then you will acquire the noble spirituality which intensifies the reality of life. I go to an all-powerful God. Beyond that I have no knowledge--no fear--only faith."
J
Lunker
Lunker
J
wow that is some fish...records are made to be broken...In time we could see a 25lb fish.

Get out and fish.
W
Lunker
Lunker
W
All the millions of anglers in this country feverishly pursuing LMB as the holy grail, and the world record is tied somewhere where the fish is considered a trash fish. Pretty ironic...

I wonder what native species that hawg-momma had been chowing down on...

And, you have to wonder if they're prevalent in that lake, or rare after the eradication efforts...if the latter, wow, what dedication by that angler if he was fishing for bass! (Unless he saw her on bed.)

Why don't they even mention what he caught her on? Shoddy journalism.

C
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame
Lunker
C
Eating snakeheads... That's why a lot of the fisherman I know in the Potomac aren't scared about snakeheads being in the Potomac. LMB love to eat them! Fusiform shape, no spines the perfect meal!

W
Lunker
Lunker
W