Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Shotgun01, Dan H, Stipker, LunkerHunt23, Jeanjules
18,451 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,899
Posts557,076
Members18,451
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,414
ewest 21,474
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,110
Who's Online Now
14 members (esshup, Requa, Shorthose, Blestfarmpond, DrLuke, JasonInOhio, H20fwler, Theo Gallus, Justin W, LeighAnn, Bob Lusk, catscratch, Freg, DenaTroyer), 816 guests, and 212 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#142627 12/28/08 06:36 PM
S
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
S
I'm new to PB and have gathered a lot of information so far. It's time for me to start getting some numbers together for a possible spring of 2009 stocking. The location is Union county IN, 1/2 acre pond which will be 11 ft in the deepest hole and an average of 6 to 7 ft throughout the rest. The pond will be maintained by runoff and possibly supplemental filling by well water. The pond will have an aerator system and the fish feeder was just purchased over the holidays. Our goals are for good BG fishing even considering HBG(?), along with LMB and CC. I intended on stocking 10 lbs of FHs along with the recommendations I hope to get from PB viewers. We are unsure on the numbers of how many species to stock or if we should stock any other types of fish. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
The pond has taken on some water in the last few weeks.

Lunker
Online Confused
Lunker
Steve, here are my recommendations for stocking a Midwest quality BG pond, 1/2 acre in size.