Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
lafarmpondguy, bmo, TanyaClick, Brian from Texas, Purplepiggies7
18,510 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,980
Posts558,171
Members18,511
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,565
ewest 21,505
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,154
Who's Online Now
9 members (tlogan, Sunil, Shorthose, JoshMI, Boondoggle, Brian from Texas, Knobber, Rick O, Joe7328), 1,009 guests, and 276 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#729 08/28/04 05:32 PM
D
DKFarms Offline OP
Lunker
OP Offline
Lunker
D
I'm a newbie on the forum and I wish I had come here a long time ago. Lots of great info. Hopefully I can pick you folk's brains as my project progresses. I built an excavated pond on our new homesite that is kidney shaped and one acre in size. The clay was used to build the house pad, shop pad, and 400' of driveway. The pond's intended uses are mainly aesthetic with a little recreational fishing thrown in. If my calculations are correct, I should hold about 6'-10" of water. I plan on stocking with coppernose bream just to show folks I can catch a fish when I want to. The main water source will be from a 4" water well. I have a 3' levee all around the pond so no surface water gets in. Only rain and well water. The pond is still empty, no rain in a while and no well dug yet, so I'll use the opportunity to get my 14'x18' over-water deck built while it's dry. I'll try to find a place to post the pictures and give ya'll a link so you can critique my project. I'll be asking about aeration and fountain options next, so have your info handy. I subscribed to the magazine, too. Thanks for letting me share your knowledge.
Ken

#730 08/28/04 08:56 PM
B
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
B