Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Sryously, PapaCarl, Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024
18,504 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,999
Members18,504
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,539
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
7 members (Freunb02, Harrison55, Jward87, Boondoggle, Bigtrh24, FishinRod, Fishingadventure), 1,314 guests, and 305 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#436646 02/02/16 10:48 PM
K
OP Offline
K
Hello All,
My name is Joshua and I'm new to the pond scene. I have been reading on the forums for several months trying to learn all that I can and I really appreciate all the helpful information posted here. I'm in the planning process and any and all advice offered will be considered and appreciated.

So here is what I've got so far... My goals for the pond are drainage for my property and a place to fish for myself and my family. I would prefer to catch lots of fish over a few trophies. I also enjoy eating fish so the more options for consumable fish the better. I have lots of thoughts but trying to keep this post useful instead of a pile of thoughts all at once.

We have 23 acres and the front 60% or so is young dense woods/brush. We had about 3-4 acres mulched early in 2015. The North West corner is where we want to put the house and then the east side of the young woods is where I want the pond. I'm going to try and post a satellite picture of the property and maybe that will give us a place to start. I know I will need to give a lot more information before anyone can offer much help but all the decisions/information is a bit overwhelming. I guess first off what I am looking for is advice on the pond shape/size/depth.

Attached Images
PondLocation_1.jpg
Last edited by Kartracer00; 02/03/16 02:52 PM.
J
J