Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
cjschuhmann, Teroni, EGS, Ben Davis, DBS
18,529 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics41,012
Posts558,503
Members18,530
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,605
ewest 21,512
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,158
Who's Online Now
8 members (jludwig, Sunil, Jason D, Ortantyun, catscratch, Justin W, e_stallman, Boondoggle), 1,131 guests, and 299 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
P
PoBoy Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Well, I know this is a very general question- but, I am completely new to this.
I have tried searching the forums to find discussions on this subject but no luck.
I am considering a relocation to east Texas from Colorado.
One of my "wants" is to find a place with a pond. It seems there are always places for sale that would probably suit my needs and wants.
After reading a little in the forum posts, it seems there are so many different "types"
of ponds at least in construction.
What should I be looking for in the purchase of land with a pond?
The water source, I would assume the "best" would be a live spring or creek.
I am not looking for something to work in commercial fish rearing or anything like that.
Just a smallish pond 2-4 acres that can hold some decent warm water fish.
I understand this is probably a really broad topic and there are so many variables. Maybe someone could direct me to a reading list or some resources?
Thanks very much for your time. I am a new registered user and I have been enjoying reading the forums.
-Anthony

Originally Posted By: PoBoy

I am not looking for something to work in commercial fish rearing or anything like that.
Just a smallish pond 2-4 acres that can hold some decent warm water fish.

Hey,