Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
Mcarver, araudy, Ponderific2024, MOLINER, BackyardKoi
18,502 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,963
Posts557,989
Members18,503
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,537
ewest 21,499
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,151
Who's Online Now
3 members (Sunil, phinfan, teehjaeh57), 1,142 guests, and 362 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#295593 06/12/12 09:52 PM
M
OP Offline
M
Hey folks, first time poster, long time lurker. I have been studying ponds for a couple years since I built two at my mom and dads property. I think I have read every single posting on this site. Well, my wife and I bought our first property about two weeks ago and I have a 1.4 acre pond that averages about 4 to 5 feet deep. I am in the piedmont of NC. No aeration in the pond yet, lots of watermeal and filementous. Clear water. Not many big bass and my bluegill are pretty small. Runoff doesnt seem to be a huge problem, but I am leaving a large buffer around the pond.