Pond Boss Magazine
https://www.pondboss.com/images/userfiles/image/20130301193901_6_150by50orangewhyshouldsubscribejpeg.jpg
Advertisment
Newest Members
blueyss, KiwiGuy, JKK, DerekG, lafarmpondguy
18,514 Registered Users
Forum Statistics
Forums36
Topics40,990
Posts558,253
Members18,515
Most Online3,612
Jan 10th, 2023
Top Posters
esshup 28,569
ewest 21,507
Cecil Baird1 20,043
Bill Cody 15,154
Who's Online Now
9 members (esshup, FishinRod, Fishingadventure, KiwiGuy, teehjaeh57, phinfan, Boondoggle, x101airborne, lafarmpondguy), 814 guests, and 232 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline
I have looked at many pictures on here (and also on the net) of different minnows, trying to make sure of what I have here.... I think I have a good idea of what they are but I wanted to ask the "experts" wink just to make sure!! Thanks!!
(This is my first time posting a picture... I have a Mac and its giving me a fit... I will keep trying after I post this if the picture is not showing... sorry in advance for my ignorance!! lol

Attached Images
minnow2012.jpg
O
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Lunker
O
Welcome to Pond Boss April. Where did you trap or catch this fish? To this untrained eye, it almost looks like a creek chub. But they shouldn't be in a pond unless you intentionally stocked them there.

S
Ambassador
Lunker
Ambassador
Lunker
S
I was going to say chub also, but just a guess on my part, not at all an educated opinion.

"Forget pounds and ounces, I'm figuring displacement!"

If we accept that: MBG(+)FGSF(=)HBG(F1)
And we surmise that: BG(>)HBG(F1) while GSF(<)HBG(F1)
Would it hold true that: HBG(F1)(+)AM500(x)q.d.(=)1.5lbGRWT?
PB answer: It depends.
J
JKB Offline
Hall of Fame 2015
Lunker
Hall of Fame 2015
Lunker
J
Is this better April wink

Siding on the Chub theory myself.

Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker
Ambassador
Field Correspondent
Hall of Fame 2014
Lunker